Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /home/avsforum/archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/archive_functions.php on line 31

Warning: include(http://archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/header.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /home/avsforum/archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/archive_functions.php on line 31

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/avsforum/archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/archive_functions.php on line 31
Pages:1

Copying recordings to a PC

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)

Posted by: bolive

I am new to TIVO. I have ordered a 80hr standalone mod# TCD24008A. And can't wait for it to arrive. I have ordered a upgrade kit from Weaknees. I plan on adding a 160gig Maxtor as a b drive. I have bought a usb Ethernet adapter Belkin mod# F5D5050.

I was wondering if anyone knew how to copy the recordings from the TiVo to my PC so i can burn them to DVD?

Sorry if this has been answered but i could find it in the forums.

Thanks

Posted by: classicsat

You need a capture device of some sort, or wait for Tivo2Go to come out.

You could direclty extract the video, but that cannot be discussed on this forum.

Posted by: bolive

Thanks classicsat.
:)

Posted by: Joe Q

quote:
Originally posted by classicsat

You could direclty extract the video, but that cannot be discussed on this forum.

Can you suggest a forum where this CAN be discussed for the new HD Directv TIVO?

Thanks

Posted by: stevel

Try doing some Google searches.

Posted by: outerlimits

Do a search on this and start reading.. ;)

"monte with sleepers iso"

Posted by: classicsat

Not by name, just vague clues on how to find it.

Posted by: Joe Q

quote:
Originally posted by outerlimits