TiVoCommunity.com
(c)opyright 1995-2005 All rights reserved
indexcheckTC
This area is a static history of posts in the TiVo Community Forum Archive.
This archive history was made for the simple indexing of search sites like
Google.
Pages:1
has anyone used www.escrow.com?
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)
Posted by: chrisd
someone wants to use escrow.com to buy a laptop that i am selling on ebay... has anyone ever used it before, or should I avoid it?
Cheers.
Posted by: iankb
I've never used it but, according to Google Groups, it seems to be reputable enough. Beware of bogus escrow sites with very similar names, of which there seems to be quite a few.
The only possible scam that the buyer could pull is to reject the item but send you back a different, broken or stolen item. Make sure that you have the serial number of your laptop, and preferably have a witness as to what you packed and sent.
Posted by: chrisd
thanks Ian.
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009,
Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009
- Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser
Modified by Adam J. de Jaray