TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
>>> Problem with my Dsr6000 <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
urs32 is offline Old Post 06-28-2004 10:46 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for urs32 Find more posts by urs32 Add urs32 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
urs32
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 2

Problem with my Dsr6000

I just bought a upgraded Dsr6000 by Philips it has 2 160 maxtor drives in it. I unplugged unit and when I plugged unit back in the unit says powering up for about 10-15 seconds and the unit appears to either reboot or shut off for a split second. I can not even get past the 10 seconds of powering up. Does anyone have any advice?

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

bigdog is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 12:02 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for bigdog Find more posts by bigdog Add bigdog to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
bigdog
New Member

Registered: Jun 2002
Location:
Posts: 7

Do a seach on "Parlex" It sounds like the Parlex ribbon cable needs to be cleaned or has come loose.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

urs32 is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 02:16 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for urs32 Find more posts by urs32 Add urs32 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
urs32
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 2

Reply

Tried the cables they appear to be ok. The unit finally stays on but it is locked on powering up. i hope its not a HD problem the two 160 are only about 6 months old. As you know they can be pretty expensive. How can I tell if its a power supply problem. If you have any idea I would be glad to hear from you. Thanks for your fast response.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Problem with my Dsr6000 <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04283094 seconds (85.63% PHP - 14.37% MySQL) with 21 queries.


Spider History Index