TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
>>> Toshiba SD-H400 Skiped while playing recorded shows? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
gipper11 is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 07:36 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for gipper11 Visit gipper11's homepage! Find more posts by gipper11 Add gipper11 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
gipper11
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location: Tacoma, wa
Posts: 2

Toshiba SD-H400 Skiped while playing recorded shows?

Tonight when I was playing a recorded show it started cutting in and out. I have had the unit since June 20 and have had no problems. I noticed when it started was when my wif was talking on the phone. I looked at the system data and noticed that it had connected via phone at about the same time the problem started and my wife did say she heard the moden sound on the phone. Is this normal for this to happen or do you think I have a deffective unit.

__________________
Larry D. Gibbs
gibbsla@msn.com
Only left handed people are in their right mind.

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

simmike is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 04:22 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for simmike Find more posts by simmike Add simmike to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
simmike
Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 76

Since nobody else is responding, I'll throw in my two cents worth. I don't think these TIVOs have a lot of horsepower in the CPU. A modem connection could very easily dominate the TIVO processor and cause the video to skip. That is my opinion. I mean, how powerful can the processor be if there is no active cooling on the CPU and not even a fan blowing over the heatsink?

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Toshiba SD-H400 Skiped while playing recorded shows? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04216194 seconds (87.11% PHP - 12.89% MySQL) with 21 queries.


Spider History Index