TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
>>> activated new card, got national locals but not my locals? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
HolyRoses is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 02:30 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for HolyRoses Find more posts by HolyRoses Add HolyRoses to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
HolyRoses
Member

Registered: Feb 2002
Location:
Posts: 72

activated new card, got national locals but not my locals?

Hi,

I got a used sat-t60 and ordered a card from dtv. Today I activated it through the automated system on telephone and it activated national locals but not my locals. All the rest of my receivers have GR locals. Will my system eventually switch over to GR locals? Or will I need to call DTV customer service and have them do it? It has been this way for about 5hrs now.

-HR

__________________
4 Sony T60
Spaun 5x16 switch

I install in GR area, PM if you need work done.

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

HolyRoses is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 03:31 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for HolyRoses Find more posts by HolyRoses Add HolyRoses to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
HolyRoses
Member

Registered: Feb 2002
Location:
Posts: 72

Guess I just had to wait. It has GR locals now. National locals have also disappeared. Took about 5 and half hours.

-HR

__________________
4 Sony T60
Spaun 5x16 switch

I install in GR area, PM if you need work done.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:02 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> activated new card, got national locals but not my locals? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.03977489 seconds (87.24% PHP - 12.76% MySQL) with 21 queries.


Spider History Index