TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> Adding a HT to the mix <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
brianeh is offline Old Post 07-10-2003 09:04 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for brianeh Visit brianeh's homepage! Find more posts by brianeh Add brianeh to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
brianeh
New Member

Registered: Jul 2003
Location:
Posts: 3

Adding a HT to the mix

Hey all -- just found this forum, very happy indeed.

My current setup is a series 2 and 2 cable boxes. One of the boxes is dedicated to the TiVo -- which allows me to watch anything while recording anything. Most excellent.

Now I'm considering adding the HMO, largely for the Music feature (and the remote scheduling). Here's a few questions (sorry if these have been covered before):

1) Can you hook-up TiVo to a HT system?
2) Can the HMO use playlists, or must you select one song at a time? (demo screenshots on tivo.com are a little ambiguous on this)

Thanks!

B

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Hunter Green is offline Old Post 07-11-2003 12:04 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Hunter Green Visit Hunter Green's homepage! Find more posts by Hunter Green Add Hunter Green to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Hunter Green
Curmudgeon

Registered: Feb 2002
Location: People's Republic of Vermont
Posts: 1116

1) If it's got audio inputs, no reason you can't hook the audio outputs from TiVo to them. But it's not Dolby 5.1 or anything.

2) You can make playlists on the PC and play them on TiVo. You can also play whole folders, in order or shuffled, even without playlists. Actually the one thing you can't do is play one song at a time, since the default is always to continue on to other songs in the same folder. (All this is with TiVoDesktop -- but other server apps will present "folders" and "playlists" by whatever means they like, including virtual, on-the-fly ones.)

__________________
TiVo Series 2, 226 hours at Basic, v4.0 with HMO
Remember democracy? Kind of nice, wasn't it?

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Adding a HT to the mix <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04220295 seconds (87.16% PHP - 12.84% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index