TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> 2 Tivo's, Home Media option, and no connection <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
lmack33 is offline Old Post 08-21-2003 02:05 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for lmack33 Find more posts by lmack33 Add lmack33 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
lmack33
New Member

Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 4

Unhappy 2 Tivo's, Home Media option, and no connection

I have two tivo's, the Sony 80 hr, and the Tivo 80 hr. I have home media option and both tivo's are using the Linksys USB WiFi adapters. They used to see each other, now they don't. I can't browse either Tivo from the other Tivo. Both are updating over the internet, but nothing from each other on the trusted side of the network. I've rebooted both Tivo's, and still same result.

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

bedelman is offline Old Post 08-21-2003 10:13 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for bedelman Visit bedelman's homepage! Find more posts by bedelman Add bedelman to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
bedelman
Call me Bob

Registered: Feb 2001
Location: Lakewood, IL, USA
Posts: 2638

Go into System Information for both units and see if it shows they're enabled. It's possible to disable MRV transfers on the unit (it's an option somewhere).

You may also want to go into Manage My Account at TiVo's website and make sure that they show as having the Home Media Option enabled.

__________________
Bob Edelman

1 Pioneer DVR-810H
2 TiVo Series 2 80 hour (one living with son in college)
1 TiVo Series 2 140 hour
1 Humax DRT-800 DVD Recorder with TiVo
1 Sony SVR-2000 (living with other son in Michigan)

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> 2 Tivo's, Home Media option, and no connection <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04189110 seconds (87.45% PHP - 12.55% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index