TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
>>> TIVO 1 Share with TIVO 2? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
JPPiper is offline Old Post 06-25-2004 08:44 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JPPiper Find more posts by JPPiper Add JPPiper to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JPPiper
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 1

Exclamation TIVO 1 Share with TIVO 2?

I have an origional Series 1 recorder
Bought it directly from TIVO when they first came out
I love it
Anyway
I am considering a second unit (Naturally it is a series 2) to replace the series 1
Then I want to move the series 1 upstairs.
(I have lifetime serivce on my series 1)

Can I add a network card liek the one that 9thtee sells and share my recordings between units?

Anyone have an idea how I can accomplish this?

Thanks alot

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

dirtypacman is offline Old Post 06-25-2004 08:46 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for dirtypacman Visit dirtypacman's homepage! Find more posts by dirtypacman Add dirtypacman to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dirtypacman
Best in Class

Registered: Feb 2004
Location: MA
Posts: 2729

I dont believe its possible as the Series 1 does not have the software and devices needed to work with HMO and another series 2.

Hacks (none that I have heard of) may allow for this but are not supposed to be discussed in this forum

__________________
D-Pacman

1) TIVO Series 2 225 Hour (Upgraded) w/monthly service
2) PIONEER #810H-S (Un-modified)
3) TIVO Series 2 80 Hour (Un-modified)
(#2/3) with Lifetime + networked

HD Comcast /Digital Comcast

Network through Verizon DSL
w/Belkin Router and (2) LinkSys USB200M ethernet adapter

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ellinj is offline Old Post 06-25-2004 09:34 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for ellinj Find more posts by ellinj Add ellinj to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ellinj
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Feb 2002
Location: Danbury, CT
Posts: 1308

You might want to look at something like www.avcast.com. It will allow you to view any device in any other room.

__________________
Jeff

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:55 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> TIVO 1 Share with TIVO 2? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04380798 seconds (86.41% PHP - 13.59% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index