TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> 2 Tivos without network <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
homesite is offline Old Post 12-22-2003 11:06 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for homesite Find more posts by homesite Add homesite to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
homesite
New Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location:
Posts: 14

2 Tivos without network

Can I have 2 Tivos in one house without a network and network option?

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ILubMyTivo is offline Old Post 12-22-2003 11:23 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for ILubMyTivo Find more posts by ILubMyTivo Add ILubMyTivo to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ILubMyTivo
New Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location: Wausau, WI
Posts: 26

Yes, you would use the phone line for the tivo to connect to the update service for the schedule information.

You would not be able to use the HMO functions.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

homesite is offline Old Post 12-22-2003 11:24 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for homesite Find more posts by homesite Add homesite to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
homesite
New Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location:
Posts: 14

Is there an added fee?

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

mdscott is offline Old Post 12-22-2003 11:46 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for mdscott Visit mdscott's homepage! Find more posts by mdscott Add mdscott to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
mdscott
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Jun 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1119

Added fee? Beyond the cost of two TiVo's and two monthly or lifetime subscriptions -- no.

mds

__________________
TiVo S2 245 Hrs; S2 80 Hrs
Mixed Wireless/Wired Net
Dell Ispiron XP SP2
Mac G4 867 OS X 10.3.7

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ILubMyTivo is offline Old Post 12-23-2003 03:40 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for ILubMyTivo Find more posts by ILubMyTivo Add ILubMyTivo to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ILubMyTivo
New Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location: Wausau, WI
Posts: 26

Fees would go like this:

One time -

Tivo #1 $250 or $350 minus various discounts / rebates
Tivo #2 $250 or $350 minus various discounts / rebates

Optional one time -

Limetime service for Tivo #1 $300
Limetime service for Tivo #2 $300

Monthly -

Tivo #1 $12.95 (Only if optional one time from above was NOT purchased)
Tivo #2 $12.95 (Only if optional one time from above was NOT purchased)

Other -

A phone line with dial tone (which you should already have)

POST #5 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

bedelman is offline Old Post 12-23-2003 05:22 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for bedelman Visit bedelman's homepage! Find more posts by bedelman Add bedelman to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
bedelman
Call me Bob

Registered: Feb 2001
Location: Lakewood, IL, USA
Posts: 2638

Plus -- If you want to have the Home Media Option, it would be an additional one-time fee of $99 for the first unit and $49 for any additional unit on the same account.

__________________
Bob Edelman

1 Pioneer DVR-810H
2 TiVo Series 2 80 hour (one living with son in college)
1 TiVo Series 2 140 hour
1 Humax DRT-800 DVD Recorder with TiVo
1 Sony SVR-2000 (living with other son in Michigan)

POST #6 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:07 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> 2 Tivos without network <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04664898 seconds (87.35% PHP - 12.65% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index