TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
>>> "Channels I receive" <<<

Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Old Post 09-18-2001 02:41 AM
Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jayb282

Post "Channels I receive"

Finally got my DirectTivo up and running. As a computer engineer i'm pretty impressed with this box......

Question: Do i REALLY have to explicitly go through all 500 directTV channels and tell the TiVo which ones I receive and which one's i don't? They receiver already knows which ones it can receive.........

Please tell me there is an easy way to stop it from taping bad movies on channels i don't receive anyway

j

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

markl1420 is offline Old Post 09-18-2001 02:46 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for markl1420 Visit markl1420's homepage! Find more posts by markl1420 Add markl1420 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
markl1420

Nope you have to go and tell TiVo the channels.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

gtrogue is offline Old Post 09-18-2001 02:46 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for gtrogue Find more posts by gtrogue Add gtrogue to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
gtrogue
Enormous Member