TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> How to rename a program title on TIVO series II <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
reynald is offline Old Post 06-13-2004 08:32 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for reynald Find more posts by reynald Add reynald to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
reynald
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 3

How do I rename a program title on TIVO series II

Can anyone point me to simple documentation that will tell me
everything I need to do to accomplish this (ability to rename program
names/descriptions)?

I have a series 2 & heard that TivoWeb can do this but then saw it was of series 2. Is this true and if not, where do I start?

Do I need an ethernet connections? My Tivo is using a modem now.
What do I do to access the Shell I keep hearing about?

Any info will be appreciated.

I'm new to all this. I just want to be able to rename program titles on my series 2.

7078895

Reynald

Last edited by reynald on 06-14-2004 at 12:22 AM

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

classicsat is offline Old Post 06-13-2004 09:09 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for classicsat Find more posts by classicsat Add classicsat to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
classicsat
Astute User

Registered: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 2490

You don't need ethernet (but it is cheap and easy with an S2). You may be able to do a persistant serial PPP connection from the Tivo to your PC.

__________________
Tivo is Sony SVR2000, 80 GB HDD.
----
Why do you keep rewinding that? Because with TiVo, I can.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

reynald is offline Old Post 06-14-2004 12:22 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for reynald Find more posts by reynald Add reynald to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
reynald
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 3

SO I need 'persistant serial PPP connection from the Tivo to your PC' and then I can rename programs?

Can you or someone give me more detail/steps to what software I need to accomplish this 7 the following:

1) establishing the connection
2) installing/configuring whatever it is I need to get my TIVO to allow me to edit the prg names.
3) let me know if the above method will allow me to edit program names via my remote or do I always have to rename tv prg names via the PC.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

richierich is offline Old Post 06-14-2004 05:19 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for richierich Find more posts by richierich Add richierich to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
richierich
Member

Registered: Jul 2002
Location: Peachtree City, Ga.
Posts: 113

I need this info as well because I do a lot of manual recordings and would like to rename them with an edit function.

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Majestic is offline Old Post 06-15-2004 01:27 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Majestic Find more posts by Majestic Add Majestic to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Majestic
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 2

Can this be done with a macintosh or just a windows machine

POST #5 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> How to rename a program title on TIVO series II <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04459310 seconds (89.12% PHP - 10.88% MySQL) with 19 queries.


Spider History Index