TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
>>> Need an Image <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Azure is offline Old Post 06-22-2004 06:42 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Azure Find more posts by Azure Add Azure to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Azure
Member

Registered: Feb 2000
Location: Grafton, MA
Posts: 30

Need an Image

Hey. I have a friend with a series 2 hughes directivo that's getting the green screen error message. Anyone know where I can get a HD image?

__________________
Forget regret, or life is yours to miss.

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

blindlemon is offline Old Post 06-22-2004 08:36 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for blindlemon Visit blindlemon's homepage! Find more posts by blindlemon Add blindlemon to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
blindlemon
Knackered Member

Registered: May 2002
Location: Malmesbury, UK
Posts: 1341

If it is just (apparently) sitting there displaying the GSOD then, if you leave the TiVo switched on and connected to a phone for 24 hours like it says, it's quite possible that the GOSD will be able to fix the problem without any intervention. That's what it's for, after all.

If it's continually rebooting and returning to the GSOD then you may have swap problems.

__________________
6023, Lifetime Sub, 240gb (2x Samsung SV1204H), Sky, CacheCard, mode 0, 100+ SPs/AWLs
6022, Lifetime Sub, 120gb (Samsung SP1213N ), Freeview, Turbonet, mode 0, 90+ SPs/AWLs
601E, No sub, Various drives, Cachecard/Turbonet/Airnet, Various hacks, my 'test' machine... !!

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Azure is offline Old Post 06-22-2004 09:21 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Azure Find more posts by Azure Add Azure to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Azure
Member

Registered: Feb 2000
Location: Grafton, MA
Posts: 30

Yeah. He left it on for 2 days with the GSOD. Then someone suggested that he leave it unplugged overnight and then try it again the next morning. Still no go.

__________________
Forget regret, or life is yours to miss.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

BlueXanaX is offline Old Post 06-22-2004 12:03 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for BlueXanaX Find more posts by BlueXanaX Add BlueXanaX to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
BlueXanaX
tivo@bluexanax.net

Registered: Mar 2004
Location: /dev/home
Posts: 118

Thumbs up

I sent you a message about the image you were asking for.

__________________
1)SD-DVR40 120g hda, 120g hdb
2)SD-DVR40 120g hda, 60g hdb
3)SD-DVR40 160g hda

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

jmace57 is offline Old Post 06-23-2004 08:44 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for jmace57 Find more posts by jmace57 Add jmace57 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jmace57
Large Member

Registered: Nov 2002
Location: Bellaire, TX
Posts: 575

I know that images are no longer readily (or legally?) available. Here is a question. As you can see from my sig below, I have 5 different models of TiVos.

I would really like to have an image file for each of these as a backup in case of HD problems in the future, but I'd really rather not have open up all 5 cases (voiding warranties) and make the image files.

Is it legal to get an image for these models without doing it myself? Is it frowned upon? Any suggestions?

Thanks
Jim

__________________
Hughes DirecTiVo 35 Hours
Philips DirecTiVo 147 Hours
80 Hour TiVo Series 2
60 Hour TiVo Series 2
157 Hour TiVo Series 2

POST #5 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Need an Image <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04772902 seconds (86.82% PHP - 13.18% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index