TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
>>> need remote code for admiral tv <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
HuDuVuDu is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 01:46 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for HuDuVuDu Find more posts by HuDuVuDu Add HuDuVuDu to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
HuDuVuDu
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 1

need remote code for admiral tv

Just got my mother Directv with tivo (hughes sd 40) but there is no remote code for her Admiral tv (wards) I tried all the zenith, sharp, and wards as well as others

any help

the tv model is GOJ 12390 manufactured 11/99 32"

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Gunnyman2k3 is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 06:56 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for Gunnyman2k3 Find more posts by Gunnyman2k3 Add Gunnyman2k3 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Gunnyman2k3
Annie's Dad

Registered: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 1380

I suggest replacing the peanut with a URC6131. The remote costs around 20 bucks.
Has all the TV codes AND is tivo capable right out of the package.
I have put my peanut in a drawer and not used it in almost a year.

__________________
HDVR2 Modified to 120 Hours
If you have to ask, you can't afford it.

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Edmund is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 08:43 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for Edmund Find more posts by Edmund Add Edmund to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Edmund
Remote Guru

Registered: Nov 2002
Location: Reisterstown,Maryland
Posts: 1650

Try code 0091, this matches the only known working code for admiral tv's in UEI remotes like the 6131.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:58 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> need remote code for admiral tv <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04143000 seconds (88.24% PHP - 11.76% MySQL) with 19 queries.


Spider History Index