TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
>>> Stand-by turns off my cable box??? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
tidertoo is offline Old Post 06-28-2004 06:56 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for tidertoo Find more posts by tidertoo Add tidertoo to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
tidertoo
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 2

Red face Stand-by turns off my cable box???

I don't know if I have a correct hook-up. My TV has channel, video & S-video input. I connected cable to box then to TIVO. I used AV cables from TiVo to TV. I split connection to VCR and then connected to cable in & S-Video.

How do I get the TiVo off the Video input, place on standby and use digital cable box?

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ZikZak is offline Old Post 06-28-2004 06:33 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for ZikZak Visit ZikZak's homepage! Find more posts by ZikZak Add ZikZak to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ZikZak
Neurostim Addict

Registered: Aug 2002
Location: Eureka, CA
Posts: 943

With the setup you have, Tivo's Standby will not work as pass-through. Standby only works if you have the cable from the wall plugged directly into the TiVo with no cable box. You would not want to do what you're suggesting with your setup anyway, because even in standby, TiVo needs to tune the cable box to record all of your programs. See the link in my sig for more info on watching-live-while-recording.

__________________
Want to Watch Live While Recording Something Else?
Is your TiVo freezing or crashing?

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Stand-by turns off my cable box??? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04167509 seconds (88.12% PHP - 11.88% MySQL) with 20 queries.


Spider History Index