TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
>>> will a series 1 tivo remote control Directtv tivo <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
mclark11 is offline Old Post 06-24-2004 03:31 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for mclark11 Find more posts by mclark11 Add mclark11 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
mclark11
Member

Registered: Feb 2003
Location:
Posts: 70

will a series 1 tivo remote control Directtv tivo

I want to sell my Series 1 remote (never used) and I wonder if I can say that it will also control a Direct Tv box. Can someone please verify this
Thanks.
MC

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

maharg18 is offline Old Post 06-24-2004 04:01 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for maharg18 Find more posts by maharg18 Add maharg18 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
maharg18
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Dec 2002
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2549

All peanut remotes are interchangable. If it is a Sony remote then it is compatible with only Sony units.

__________________
-Maharg18

HR10-250 HD Directivo
DSR704 SD Directivo

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

PortlandPaw is offline Old Post 06-24-2004 05:45 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for PortlandPaw Visit PortlandPaw's homepage! Find more posts by PortlandPaw Add PortlandPaw to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
PortlandPaw
Woodstock-era Hacker

Registered: Jan 2004
Location: Chebeague Island, Maine
Posts: 462

I just got three more DirecTV remotes for my SA1 ($2.25 each on eBay!) and I can confirm what maharg18 says with the caveat that the DTV version includes two buttons not available on SA1: Menu and Display. I doubt that makes much (if any) difference, but in the interest of truth in advertising you might make mention of that fact.

__________________
David R. Hill............... TivoWeb Hack Manager
Chebeague Island...... Telnet Control Center
Casco Bay.................. InfoPlus for TivoWeb
Maine........................ Resource List
58.5 gig HDR-112 since October, 2000
240 gig, 306 hours since January, 2004 (same machine)
120 gig DSR6000 DirecTiVo

"Just because it doesn't have buttons on the front doesn't mean it's not working!
And, no, it's not a VCR!"

There are 10 kinds of people, those who count in binary and those who don't.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> will a series 1 tivo remote control Directtv tivo <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04683900 seconds (85.47% PHP - 14.53% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index