TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> HMO faq????? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
myxpykalix is offline Old Post 06-25-2004 01:52 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for myxpykalix Find more posts by myxpykalix Add myxpykalix to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
myxpykalix
Member

Registered: Mar 2001
Location: hammond, ind, usa
Posts: 18

HMO faq?????

Hello all.... some questions (sorry if asked b4)
Can a new series 2 w/ HMO be connected to a series 1 tivo and control it (or be controlled by the series 1)?

Can I take home videos of the kids and transfer to the series2 from my computer? (I can hook a cam up to series 1 ch 100 and record to that, can it be done on a series2?

What hardware is necessary to hook the series2 up to your computer for music and photo sharing on the tv? (My etherrnet card is alreay used by my dsl)
Anything I need to be aware of that people have problems with? Is there a faq available?
THANK YOU!!!

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

rsnaider is offline Old Post 06-25-2004 05:55 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for rsnaider Find more posts by rsnaider Add rsnaider to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
rsnaider
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Apr 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1997

Series 1 units cannot be controlled by a Series 2 box.

Home Videos from the computer may be an option when TiVo releases TiVoToGo which will allow transfer of shows from your TiVo to PC, but no one has confirmed if you can take vidoes the other way.

The only hardware required is a home network for Music and Photo's. If you have a Router and you have a USB Ethernet adapter on the TiVo box all you would need in addtion is the TiVo desktop software to share the content with the TiVo. One thing to point out is that this content is shared only when the computer is on, so if you are someone that turns off the PC when not in use, you will have to rethink that in order to use Music and Photo's.

In you need any additional info, post back in this thread and I can try to help out some more.

__________________
Ron

TiVo | SERlES2 - 302 Hrs
TiVo | SONY SVR3000 - 273 Hrs

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> HMO faq????? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04361510 seconds (86.26% PHP - 13.74% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index