TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
>>> Hooking up network... <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
gq4life is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 07:32 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for gq4life Find more posts by gq4life Add gq4life to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
gq4life
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 3

Hooking up network...

can i just hook tivo up to usb port on my cable modem????
another question
how can i network tivo off comp, to play files off comp, and use internet off comp for updates?
diagraph be nice too
i never networked before.. be nice...

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

gq4life is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 07:39 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for gq4life Find more posts by gq4life Add gq4life to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
gq4life
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 3

ok.. i just need a wireless hub that uses usb port.. sweet/.. is this right... help be great...

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

dahacker is offline Old Post 06-26-2004 08:26 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for dahacker Find more posts by dahacker Add dahacker to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dahacker
Member

Registered: Jan 2004
Location:
Posts: 151

Go here

http://www.tivo.com/4.9.8.asp

first to learn about what you need to do for Tivo networking.


It outlines and details:

1. Get a Network Adapter
2. Connect your Tivo to your home network
3. Prepare your home computer

etc.



Can you hook up you Tivo to the usb port on your cable modem? No.

Do you just need a wireless hub that uses usb port? I'm not sure such a thing even exists. You need one of the network adapters that is outlined in the link above among other things.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Hooking up network... <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04395604 seconds (86.13% PHP - 13.87% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index