TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
>>> Toshiba SD-H400 and NO HMO??? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
ducky is offline Old Post 06-27-2004 08:37 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for ducky Find more posts by ducky Add ducky to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ducky
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4

Toshiba SD-H400 and NO HMO???

The salesman is telling me that the Toshiba SD-H400 cannot get the Home Media Option, even with TivoPlus. Is this true??

Is there some software upgrade for the Toshiba that isn't out yet and is required before I can get HMO?

If the above isn't correct - is it true that I must upgrade to TivoPlus before I can get HMO?

thanks
Ducky

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ellinj is offline Old Post 06-27-2004 08:41 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for ellinj Find more posts by ellinj Add ellinj to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ellinj
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Feb 2002
Location: Danbury, CT
Posts: 1308

Once you upgrade to TivoPlus you will get HMO, the salesman is wrong,

__________________
Jeff

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

ducky is offline Old Post 06-27-2004 09:10 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for ducky Find more posts by ducky Add ducky to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ducky
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4

thank you ellinj. Glad to dear it.

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

dmdeane is offline Old Post 06-27-2004 10:25 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for dmdeane Find more posts by dmdeane Add dmdeane to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dmdeane
sedentary adventurer

Registered: Apr 2000
Location: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 811

quote:
Originally posted by ellinj
Once you upgrade to TivoPlus you will get HMO, the salesman is wrong,
A salesman giving out incorrect information! Whodathunkit!

__________________
There is no pony.

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

morphax is offline Old Post 06-27-2004 10:48 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for morphax Find more posts by morphax Add morphax to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
morphax
New Member

Registered: Jun 2004
Location:
Posts: 2

quote:
Originally posted by ellinj
Once you upgrade to TivoPlus you will get HMO, the salesman is wrong,


The salesman at Best Buy told me he recommended the service plan and "at the very least" some sort of spray or wipes (I forget) for the DVD laser since "the laser has all sorts of problems for people burning DVDs"

So uh yea, don't trust the salesman at electronics stores.

POST #5 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

adelimon is offline Old Post 06-28-2004 12:03 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for adelimon Find more posts by adelimon Add adelimon to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
adelimon
Senior Member

Registered: Sep 2003
Location:
Posts: 335

I must have a special edition then...mine has HMO.

__________________
Toshiba SD-H400, stock for the moment
Wireless via a Microsoft MN510 adapter (of all things!)

POST #6 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

bedelman is offline Old Post 06-28-2004 06:36 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for bedelman Visit bedelman's homepage! Find more posts by bedelman Add bedelman to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
bedelman
Call me Bob

Registered: Feb 2001
Location: Lakewood, IL, USA
Posts: 2638

quote:
Originally posted by adelimon
I must have a special edition then...mine has HMO.
If the unit is signed up for the TiVo Plus service (versus the Free Trial of TiVo Plus or TiVo Basic), it will have the Home Media Features.

__________________
Bob Edelman

1 Pioneer DVR-810H
2 TiVo Series 2 80 hour (one living with son in college)
1 TiVo Series 2 140 hour
1 Humax DRT-800 DVD Recorder with TiVo
1 Sony SVR-2000 (living with other son in Michigan)

POST #7 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Toshiba SD-H400 and NO HMO??? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04886007 seconds (89.85% PHP - 10.15% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index