TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
>>> need help, reset Tivo, how to set up with network but no phone? <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
tanman1975 is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 01:56 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for tanman1975 Find more posts by tanman1975 Add tanman1975 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
tanman1975
New Member

Registered: Mar 2003
Location:
Posts: 8

need help, reset Tivo, how to set up with network but no phone?

I got rid of my direct TV and switched to cable, but couldn't figure out how to switch Tivo from directtv programming to cable.

so using the tried and true programmers method, I reset the machine to setup from scratch.

I have a network card (that was working fine with wireless network) but no phone.

However Tivo insists on setting up via phone. any way to get around this?

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

JPriller is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 03:14 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for JPriller Find more posts by JPriller Add JPriller to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JPriller
just some guy

Registered: Nov 2001
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 5232

Have you read through TiVo's Can I Use My Broadband Connection to Repeat Guided Setup? There's some help in there. Basically you need to make sure the ,#401 dialing prefix is in place.

__________________
WWJKD - what would Jim Kirk do?

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

tanman1975 is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 03:19 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for tanman1975 Find more posts by tanman1975 Add tanman1975 to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
tanman1975
New Member

Registered: Mar 2003
Location:
Posts: 8

ah!

I looked around for something like that in the FAQs but didn't see it.

Will give it a whirl.

Thanks a lot!

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

JimSpence is offline Old Post 06-29-2004 10:03 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimSpence Visit JimSpence's homepage! Find more posts by JimSpence Add JimSpence to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JimSpence
TiVo Forum Special Member

Registered: Sep 2001
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posts: 12718

Double post for those that may want to read other responses on the same subject.
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-v...threadid=182434

__________________
Jim
Sony SAT T60 (146 hrs), DSR6000, HTL-HD HD receiver, DVDR985 - DVD recorder, URC-6131 Universal Remote
DirecTV since '96, Dish Network for superstations (WB/UPN) only
Waivers for all four nets are in place.
I'm suspicious of newbies, but tolerant!
And, just because I have a bunch of posts doesn't mean I'm always right.
Add 1231 for accurate post count.

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> need help, reset Tivo, how to set up with network but no phone? <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.04464602 seconds (85.97% PHP - 14.03% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index