TiVo Community Forum Archive 1
READ ONLY ARCHIVES

Welcome to the TiVo Community Forum Archive
This archive covers threads on TiVo Community Forum that have not been posted to from the start until June 30, 2004.  Any thread that has a post made to it between 7/1/04 and 12/31/05, that had not been posted to, will be found in Archive 2.
This is a READ ONLY site.

  Search | ARCHIVE 2 | MAIN SITE

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
>>> Channel Selection <<<

 
Forum Jump:
Search this Thread:
Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread ---> Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Debmar is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 03:02 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Debmar Find more posts by Debmar Add Debmar to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Debmar
New Member

Registered: Apr 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 8

Channel Selection

When I first set-up my TIVO series 2, I remember that we selected the channels that we receive over our digital cable box . I don't remember how that was done. I am thinking of subscribing to HBO. How do I reprogram TIVO so that it picks up the HBO channels?

POST #1 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

troyz is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 03:06 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for troyz Find more posts by troyz Add troyz to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
troyz
Member

Registered: Feb 2004
Location:
Posts: 66

Go Here and read about it:

Channel Add

POST #2 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

dirtypacman is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 03:08 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for dirtypacman Visit dirtypacman's homepage! Find more posts by dirtypacman Add dirtypacman to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dirtypacman
Best in Class

Registered: Feb 2004
Location: MA
Posts: 2729

You will just need to add that channel to your lineup...

Settings...Channels you receive and check mark it.

__________________
D-Pacman

1) TIVO Series 2 225 Hour (Upgraded) w/monthly service
2) PIONEER #810H-S (Un-modified)
3) TIVO Series 2 80 Hour (Un-modified)
(#2/3) with Lifetime + networked

HD Comcast /Digital Comcast

Network through Verizon DSL
w/Belkin Router and (2) LinkSys USB200M ethernet adapter

POST #3 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Debmar is offline Old Post 06-30-2004 03:08 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Debmar Find more posts by Debmar Add Debmar to your buddy list Show Printable Version Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Debmar
New Member

Registered: Apr 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 8

Thanks

POST #4 | Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:19 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
>>> Channel Selection <<<

TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
Search The Internet
 
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this thread

Forum Jump:
 
Search this Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - TiVo Community Forum Archive 1 >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.8
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.
Page generated in 0.02875304 seconds (83.29% PHP - 16.71% MySQL) with 22 queries.


Spider History Index